The Boy Who Loved.

I been trying to write something good for so long and I just couldn’t find the right words or the right emotions or both to put my thoughts into words. This is something I wrote out of sheer desperation, something I wrote in like, 10 minutes. So, please bear with me as I try to rediscover myself.

Broken twig

Shattered glass

Dead flowers

Resembled his love

True like the radiant sun

Ceaseless like the ocean waves

Gentle like the autumn leaves

Like a broken toy

Left to rot

A fate worse than death

Yet he held on

Like a drowning man

Unwilling to let go

Because letting go

Means letting go of oneself.

For she lived

In every ounce of him.

No part of this work is reproduced from anywhere.

4 thoughts on “The Boy Who Loved.

  1. Dear Vijay…
    Beautifully written… U really deserve a standing ovation… One day u ll get it my friend. That day.. don’t forget me give me your autograph….

    1. I donno if I deserve it. I hope to, someday! But thank you very much for your kind words. You’ve always been a very inspiring and a very constructive friend!

Leave a Reply

