God works in mysterious ways!

Image

I’m sitting on the terrace of my apartment right now. The past few months saw some of the hottest summers in the history of my city. My city is  one of the most pleasant places to live but thanks to the shifting climates, it has become really tough living here. I don’t usually come out of the house in the mid noon but the sudden shortage of food in my house forced me to wander around the city, under the scorching sun looking for a decent place to eat. After aimlessly wandering for over an hour, I finally gave up on my desire to eat good food and had to be okay with the small parcel which I got from a quiet little shop. The hour long search did took its took on me. I was exhausted and so sat down for a well earned meal and a matinee show of the “Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince”. I was halfway through the movie when I noticed a bunch of papers getting blown away by the sudden wind. I did not care to collect the papers and went to peep out of the window only to be welcomed by a cool breeze which felt wonderful. I knew then that I needed to get out of there. So, here I’m, sitting on the terrace with my laptop hoping to get inspired to write something beautiful.

I cannot describe the feeling I’m having right now. I mean just this morning I bore the brunt of Mother Nature’s vengeance and now this. I guess that is how the essence of life works. You can’t just have a warm summer and a cool winter all around the year. Life is never fair. Life gives you everything you want but takes its toll. Sometimes, you might not get things for which you’ve worked really hard for. That doesn’t mean you don’t deserve it. It means you deserve better than what you are longing for. Sometimes, the things you want in your life are not the things you need in your life. This little cycle is what keeps the balance in the world intact. If you were to come in possession of every little thing you want in your life, you would get bored with life itself. The aim in life is to look for something you really need. It is to look for something we really love. Such ambitions have the power to bring out the best in us in order to get it. You must be able to strike the difference between the things we want and the things we need. The one who is able to do this in life shall go far. And people are bound to fail at this. Fulfilling their needs and desires being their biggest and toughest quest in like, people are bound to fail in this. That doesn’t mean you don’t deserve it. It means you don’t love it truly enough. And that is not the time to question your ability but the time to question your loyalty.Every little failures is what shows you the true voice of you heart and gives you the strength to go beyond your abilities, to prove your love, to prove that you truly deserve it. Hope you have understood the point which I’m trying to make here.

 

Thank you for your time.

Good Day.

One thought on “God works in mysterious ways!

  1. You write do beautifully so I wanna write something too. The trouble is, I’m not a good writer.
    Your emotions are… ‘feelable’ through your writing. Something rare. Keep it up. I need your words to fill my soul.

Leave a Reply

